Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

85 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jenny W.
Submitted 01/18/22
I do love the peaceful and gentle atmosphere in front office as well the medical personnel. Dr. Loftus is very caring and a good listener but too mention an excellent surgeon.
Pauline B.
Submitted 01/18/22
I had a great visit with the doctors office.
Penny P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Loftus is awesome and staff is great!
Pressy C.
Submitted 01/14/22
The throughness of explaining procedure and what will be done.
Valerie B.
Submitted 01/14/22
Excellent and professional care. Having second surgery this coming 17th. Had Neck surgery last month all looking great. Kudos to Staff and Doctors at Dr Loftus office.
Sharon A.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very welcoming and professional staff. Doctor and nurse very knowledgeable and answered any concerns that I had.
Velma L.
Submitted 01/07/22
Very good experience with the whole staff
Eileen P.
Submitted 01/07/22
Top of the line
Roberta C.
Submitted 01/05/22
I would highly recommend Dr. Loftus and his staff. I am forever grateful because they have been very helpful.
Teresa V.
Submitted 01/04/22
Front desk ladies are wonderful and nice. Dr Loftus is awesome and nice.
James E.
Submitted 01/04/22
I’ve been living with severe lower back pain for the past 6 years. I always thought the pain and epidurals would always be apart of my life. My surgery was a complete success, and after all these years I’m pain free. A huge thank you to Loftus and his staff. Y’all are amazing!!
Lorriann S.
Submitted 01/04/22
The nicest Dr I've been to, was very good at listening to me. And then making a plan of action!!
Raymond P.
Submitted 12/24/21
I really appreciated Dr. Lotus and his staff. They were both professional and kind. They took time to understand my situation, work with it and come up with a plan that quickly resolves my problem (herniated disk) while working within the system.
Stephen S.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Loftus and his staff were all quick to accommodate my needs in a professional manner. Everyone seemed to be on the same page where my procedure was concerned. Surgery is a hard decision for me but they all did what they could to reassure me that I had made the right decision. At this point in my recovery I am very glad I chose Dr. Loftus and his team as part of my healthcare providers.
Richard R.
Submitted 12/16/21
NP, PA and Dr are all very professional and caring. Thanks.
Willard F.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr Loftus saw the problem right away and recommended a plan of action that I was happy.
Robert M.
Submitted 12/16/21
The most professional and up to date practice I have been into after 4 other spine doctors and Doctor Loftus is in the top of his field
Elisa P.
Submitted 12/14/21
The visit began with friendly service up front with check in and paperwork to fill out with clear instructions. And receipt after payment. Then the medical assistant who took my mothers vitals very nice. Quickly followed by the P.A. Who listened and took the information and did some testing on his own then assure us they had mothers imaging. Very nice and friendly. It seemed as if they were tag teaming each other because no more than 2 mins. Passed when the doctor came in. Very pleasant, patient with my mother and most of all listened to her chief complaint then made his assessment and explained the recommendations. Mom still unsure of the news of surgery asked if other things could be done mean while she evaluated surgery. He responded with patience and said he understood which we both felt what he was saying. The visit was extremely pleasant and we’d definitely will be returning and would gladly refer this practice to anyone and EVERYONE! Thank you for listening to patient and explaining to an older person in layman’s terms.
Deborah M.
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr. Loftus and his staff are amazing!! Highly recommend!
Frederick V.
Submitted 12/14/21
Staff, PA, and Dr. LOFTUS are first rate, easy to communicate with and strive to find the best fit solutions. In my 67 years this is my favorite doctor and staff