Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

260 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 260 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki H.
Submitted 09/23/22
Both Dr. Loftus and his P.A. James Parks we’re genuinely concerned about my condition and took notes on all the details I told them. Dr. Loftus explained the procedure in terms that I understood.
Joseph Y.
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr Loftus is excellent. He takes all the time needed to completely explain the issues and treatment options.
Graeson W.
Submitted 09/20/22
The entire staff is great to deal with from the first phone call, to prepping documents for new patient, to the insurance lady, doctor assistants and especially Dr. Loftus himself. We felt comfortable in the office and with how he explained what might be going on physically. We were especially grateful for him squeezing us in. It wasn't a "stuffy and stale" environment. It was friendly, fun, and informative!
Pamela M.
Submitted 09/18/22
Wonderful staff and excellent surgeon! I would highly recommend Dr Loftus to anyone having back problems.
Marcus J.
Submitted 09/17/22
I requested to come to this office for the simple reason of being treated right
Rufus H.
Submitted 09/16/22
Had a great visit with Dr. Loftus And his staff. All were very friendly And cordial.
Jesse R.
Submitted 09/16/22
Good clinic, outstanding and friendly staff, very good consultation. Outstanding Doctor.
Ronald F.
Submitted 09/15/22
It has been a very long and emotional time for me and I couldn't ask for a greater group of people to get me this far it's good knowing that I can depend on all of you. Ron Ferguson
Robert T.
Submitted 09/15/22
Exceptional service!
Jan G.
Submitted 09/14/22
Very pleasant felt doctor was truly caring about my pain
Asim Y.
Submitted 09/14/22
Best doctor Thomas Loftus. The doctor and staff are very friendly and take time to listen to patients
Kenneth A.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Loftus is an excellent surgeon. I am a living example of his skills. Dr. Loftus, and his staff, are polite, friendly and provide a very calm and pleasant atmosphere in both, his office, and his exam rooms.
Unicella K.
Submitted 09/09/22
Best of all
Eileen F.
Submitted 09/08/22
I love Dr Loftus and skipped the fist question by accident. I recommend him to many and have been seeing him for years . Very professional and thorough in his plan of action and treatment
Candy B.
Submitted 09/07/22
I lucked out when I landed in the ER with a messed up c-spine level and Dr Loftus was on call 10 or so years ago. I had a textbook recovery, better than even. A few years after, I ended up back in his office needing a double lumbar fusion. That surgery went well and all imaging has shown it to be perfectly done, but for whatever reason, I was in horrendous pain for several days after and stuck in the hospital. PA Parks saved my sanity, I do recall saying not so nice things to him at the time, but he was amused later - probably because I was apologizing continuously. Poor guy. He ended up finally getting the pain under enough control that I could go home. It was a rough recovery and I don't recall a lot of the few months after, but this office stuck in there with me and made sure I healed up properly. I'm now told I probably need another surgery... not a single hesitation returning here. Great folks who care.
Marie R.
Submitted 09/05/22
I have a chronic degenerative condition, this will be my fourth surgery over 20 years with Dr. Loftus. He and his entire staff have been nothing but attentive, on-point, and kind. I always wake up in recovery feeling better than when I went in, and have been able to resume my very active lifestyle in short order. His skills and compassion and unmatched
Michael C.
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. Loftus and his staff are amazing. His knowledge and bedside manner seems second to none. He displays great confidence in his abilities and that’s exactly what I expect from a neurosurgeon.
Sandra G.
Submitted 09/02/22
Wait was an hour.
Steven P.
Submitted 08/30/22
Awesome folks and awesome results
Gladys M.
Submitted 08/27/22
Great Customer service and care of patients experience.