Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
356 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 356 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/23
Always kind and helpful. Courteous and professional.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
I hurt extremely and had been for months when I first met with Dr. Loftus. He gave me hope that he could with minimal invasive surgery, relieve my pain and help me get back to my normal way of life. I had a 2 level fusion in my lower lumbar. I am a little over 1 month since surgery. I feel no pain where I had pain and I am doing those things I have wanted to do for months. I strongly recommend and refer Dr. Loftus. What a blessing he and his entire staff is to me and all his current and future patients. I rate Dr.Loftus a 10 on a 1-10 scale. Thank you for helping get my life back! David Baker Georgetown TX
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
We were very impressed with consultation with Dr.Loftus in consideration of surgery for lower back pain. We went in with an expectation of obtaining a second opinion, but scheduled an appointment without one.
Carolyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Outstanding Doctor. Easy to talk to. Detailed. Great staff as well.
Arthur J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Excellent. Provided information I needed set up action needed to proceed.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Great! Always a prompt response when I call with questions!
Jack K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
My first office visit went well. I feel I’m in on the right course now for pain relief.
Mike W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr. Loftus and his clinical staff listened carefully to my pain situation, did detailed medical evaluations, and ordered therapy which got me from "can't walk or stand" to "virtually pain free". I would definitely recommend them.
Billy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Has been a very positive experience from the beginning. The results have been very encouraging.
Migdalia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Excellent and a very professional service.
Angel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
I have finally found a doctor that will try to fix the problem not just patch it with meds
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Great doc, fixed back issues without the major surgery other doctors required. I'm a new man after years of problems
Barnett C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Very attentive to what is said. When called for offer remedies and recommends solutions. Very easy to talk to
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Dr. Loftus has excellent communication skills and explained my diagnostic tests in a thorough way that was understandable. His PA was equally pleasant and addressed all my concerns adequately. The admissions and exit staff were friendly, prompt and helpful.
Sabrina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Dr. Thomas Loftus has worked miracles with my neck and lower back. I had to have fusion on my neck in 2007 and another onL4 & L5 of my lower back in 2020. Both were successful and I’ve had little or no pain after a full recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Loftus and his Team.
Eddie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Dr. Luftus & his staff were very warm and knowledgeable about my medical issues. Great experience. Sincerely: Eddie Blue Jr.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Great Dr and great staff
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Great bedside manner, professional, great support staff.
Oliver C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
My experience was very good. Dr. Loftus did a great job. He and his staff in the office are great. The hospital staff was great too. Thank you everybody for the good care you had for me.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Great !!