Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

85 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tommie P.
Submitted 12/14/21
Everyone is so nice and professional. Always get good feedback in a timely manner.
Mary S.
Submitted 12/14/21
Fantastic! Had SI fusion and work done on discs that had deteriorated significantly due to degenerative RA and a host of other issues. Had been in significant pain for over a year and a half, pretty much unable to walk. Insurance co. prevented my being able to see him. As soon as insurance changed, I was in his office. Now, I am 6 wks post-op progressing well. I am so thankful for Dr. Loftus' professionalism and superior knowledge in this line of work. Had successful fusion in 2014 L4-S1.
Trudy M.
Submitted 12/10/21
My experience with Dr. Loftus has been great. I'm still recovery from four disk being replaced in my neck, Dr. Loftus has been very helpful with questions and incouragement. Just after my surgery Dr Loftus staff were very kind and helpful to my husband and daughter with any questions they had. I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr. Loftus and his staff.
Alverado E.
Submitted 12/10/21
Great facility and amazing staff. Always very responsive and accommodating to your needs. Dr, Loftus is the best doctor I’ve ever had!
Linda D.
Submitted 11/30/21
I didn’t have my Copay money and the nice lady worked it and she I did not have to do that I was in so much back pain I was about ready to cry they were very very nice to me they were very pleasant to be around they explained everything where I understood it and I am happy to know that they are going to be the ones Performing my surgery on Monday thank you Dr. loftus Instaff
James S.
Submitted 11/30/21
My experience is always good there. Excellent care.
Gary H.
Submitted 11/30/21
Professional!!
Dodi B.
Submitted 11/26/21
The care I received was superb. The medical team and front office staff are kind and helpful. I never feel like I am rushed through but this care can result in a long wait time.
Pamela B.
Submitted 11/23/21
Absolutely treated with utmost professional care. Dr. Loftus, as I was the only patient he had. Good listener and a compassionate doctor. The staff was friendly, professional and caring. Thank you for all you do. It’s greatly appreciated.
Bobbi G.
Submitted 11/19/21
Every patient is different and not everyone can get the same results, even with the best of physicians. For me, Dr. Loftus has been the most caring, compassionate, skilled surgeon in relieving my pain. No other orthopedic surgeon or neurosurgeon was willing to take me on as a patient due to my osteoporosis. I will be forever grateful to have found this practice that has taken such good care of me.
Phil W.
Submitted 11/18/21
Great, painless
Derek C.
Submitted 11/17/21
Very friendly
Robert P.
Submitted 11/17/21
Great Dr. Very excellent surgeon.
Julie Z.
Submitted 11/11/21
Awesome staff and doctor. Professional but yet personable. Would highly recommend them.
Mitzi H.
Submitted 11/11/21
Always great to see the staff and providers.
Shanara T.
Submitted 11/10/21
Always satisfied
James M.
Submitted 11/06/21
Initial meeting was excellent. The staff was through and the the doctor set a reasonable plan that did not rush to surgery.
Teresa C.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr Loftus is excellent
Betty C.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr. Loftus and his team are excellent. I highly recommend him.
Katherine A.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr Loftus is the absolute best neurosurgeon. I have been a patient for several years and so has my husband. You are in great hands and highly recommend him.