Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
577 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 577 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Very professional staff and I am grateful for the care I have received.
Darlene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
He explained to me that he is is probably not the best one to solve my problem and referred me to me to Dr Hardy. I really appreciated his honesty in referring me to someone who he feels is better for solving my medical needs.
Frank H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Follow up after surgery for a lamectomy. I am so happy That I was able to have my surgery performed by Dr. Loftus and his team. I am well on my way to recovery and can’t complain about anything. Thanks to Dr. Loftus I am looking forward to each day with less pain than I have experienced in quite a few years. He has a fabulous staff.
Angel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Loftus and his staff are amazing. I would never go anywhere else or see any other Neurological surgeon ever. He such a kind and thoughtful person treats you like a human not a patient. And a staff is amazing you’re so kind hearted and so generous with wanting to help
Bobby R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Very thorough and helpful
Jose O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Thanks to Dr Loftus and his team I’m not in pain anymore. Highly recommend their care. José
Meghan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Great overall experience. They’re always available to answer my questions and I had such a positive surgical outcome.
Olivia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. Loftus has always provided me with above excellence care. He and his PAs always make me feel heard. Staff is professional and friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my spinal care needs.
Angelica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Very Knowledgeable and Caring Physician, with very good bedside manner
Connie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
I met Michelle over the phone, in person in the office, and in the hospital. Michelle is an amazing PA who has wonderful people skills, so knowledgeable, and a key person in Dr. Loftus office. Thank you Michelle for being the best of the best. I also want to thank all the office staff for outstanding customer service skills.
Connie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
James Parks visited me in the office and hospital after my surgery. James is very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Thank you James for being such a positive person who cares about patients. You are an asset to Dr. Loftus and to the patients.
Connie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
From my first visit, I knew Dr. Loftus was the right neurosurgeon for me. He is compassionate, friendly, caring, good listener, explains thoroughly, and I felt the trust for Dr. Loftus to do my surgery. Dr. Loftus did a superb job on my surgery. He visited me a couple times after surgery and explained how the surgery went and the after care. He is a top notch surgeon and a top notch man who truly cares about his patients. My heartfelt thank you Dr. Loftus for being the true example what a doctor should be. You are inspiring and remarkable. I will be forever grateful.
Raymond J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/22
Nun better
Deshonda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Dr Loftus and his staff took great care of me and explained everything along the way.
Guadalupe A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Very professional and courteous
Roger P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Fast, efficient and professional
Tunnie S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
He explained in detail of what to expect
Adam D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Professional, straight forward with a personal touch and humor.
Neish C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
The nurse practitioner took a detailed history and Dr. Loftus explained my imaging and the likely cause of my back pain and outlined a clear way to proceed forward. Friendly and professional.
Lu Ann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. Loftus, Michelle and the entire team always have your best interest at heart. They are all very kind, genuine and take their time with each patient. I can honestly say the entire team shows a great deal of compassion. Dr. Loftus takes the time to listen to your concerns, discusses with you, forms a plan of action and makes certain you have clear understanding of what the plan entails before, during and after, regardless of what the outcome may be. I have a great deal of trust and respect for Dr. Loftus. That being said, I have highly recommend Dr. Loftus to others on numerous occasions and will continue to do so for anyone who is seeking this specific type of healthcare service. As a note, all those who have been referred have also obtained services from Dr. Loftus. Their testimonies to the type of care and services provided are equal to mine and they are very grateful for being referred and are now sharing their own referrals for his services.