Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
574 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 574 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
You guys always seem to zero in on the problem and come up with the least evasive solution. Your staff is great, Michell is warm and concerned and doctor Loftus confirms the diagnosis. Thanks for taking care of Pete!
Marcia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Very encouraging visit, all concerns addressed . Always a pleasure to come to your office, staff knowledgeable,friendly and professional, thanks
Reginald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Great services
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Everyone was very professional
Kirk I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr Loftus is knowledgeable and honest.
Jim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Always treated with the up most Care and Friendliness!!!
Carl W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Very professional and courteous. Felt very welcome
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Great Office Visit today with Dr. Loftus. Non-Invasive surgery scheduled for Dec. 3! Relief at last from lower Back Pain and Sciatica!
Nicholas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Loftus is an exceptional dr/surgeon having done back surgery on me in 2011. I went to him for a 2nd opinion on my recent hip replacement surgery and effects it had on my back. I've recommended Dr Lotus to several people and will continue to do that.
Ziga T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Short wait, very good interaction. Left satisfied
Martin C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Visit with doctor was highlight of experience. Front office staff impersonal and transactional. Office was crowded ... no social distancing with more than half of patients not wearing masks. Staff not wearing masks. Doctor did upon request.
Sylvia E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Loftus listened and was very understanding. He was thorough and gave good advice for me.
Shawn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Everyone is so friendly and caring.
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Loftus has been my Neurosurgeon for 5+ years. Every visit I encountered was great! The staff was always helpful, kind, and professional. Dr. Loftus is kind, compassionate, professional, always made sure I had an understanding of my procedures and answered all my questions and concerns. One of the best doctors!!
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Special
Scott E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Comprehensive, thorough, humane, engaging. Contemplating the implications and future post operatively is one of lifes' most confronting moments. As a physician i appreciated his clarity and thoughtful directness while providing direction.
Sandra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Past experience with Dr. Loftus caused absolutely NO HESITATION in trusting him to address and provide the best intervention for current, chronic and very painful spine problems. Since I trust him implicitly, I have no reservation in again, using his ability to use his knowledge, expertise, SKILL and concern, to perform a necessary surgical procedure to improve my quality of life.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr. Thomas Loftus is the best, very professional, great surgeon, and truly a caring person. Highly recommended.
Jean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Love Dr. Loftus. He’s the kindest and so experienced! I’ve been with him for 16 yrs. & don’t plan to stop.
Leslie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. Loftus explained how my treatment would go in terms me and my wife understand.