Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
560 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 560 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
I had a cage that never fused and a plate over 3 disc above it plus 2 new ruptured below it. He was great at removing the upper plate and the cage & a new plate over the 3 ruptured. No pain after surgery. He changed my life & I feel great! Thank you Dr. Loftus
Peter K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Very informative and listened to all I had to say. I did not feel rushed
Hector M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Good
Frank M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
Very informative The whole staff are super
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/23
I felt listened to and thoroughly taken care of.
Amadita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
I had a great experience the receptionist was very nice and friendly. Everyone was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Loftus is always very easy to talk to as is his Assistant. Overall, a very pleasant experience!
Teressa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/23
I’ve been seeing Dr Loftus for 14 years. He’s the kindest Dr I’ve ever had. He explains everything so that I understand and answers all my questions too. Surgery wise he’s helped me tremendously to not be in constant pain. Truly forever grateful for having Dr Loftus! All of the research I did on which surgeon was best for me paid off.
Brian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Dr Loftus and Michelle have been great to talk to you and receive their care. Very professional. From Dr Loftus, PA’s, nurses and office staff have been great. They take the time to tell you what is wrong with you and explain it. I had a neck and low back surgery and I was extremely happy with the whole experience. Office staff are very professional and always willing to help you out with whatever you need. Can’t give anymore than 5 stars. If a ten star was available I would choose that.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Excellent care provided by Dr Loftus and his staff.
Keith K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
great, no issues
Anthony S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
I’m grateful that Dr. Loftus skillfully performed my second spine repair. Fused L3, L4 and L5 and reworked my old L5 to tailbone area. It took 6 months for me to feel like my old self. I no longer have back pain (what a Godsend). He is a fabulous surgeon. His support staff, especially PA James and nurses have all been great. Thanks All
Trisha F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Very thorough care
Jonathan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Amazing service, Doctor Luftus and his team are very profesional and knowledgeable. Would recommend to everyone !!!
Samuel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Very informative and professional
William E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Erudite competent communicative
Betty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Professional, kind, proficient, welcoming
Nancy C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
The staff is very professional. The system is set up to run smoothly. Only issue was my appt was at 3 and was not seen until 410.
Daysun H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Ok
Pamela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Staff is very friendly and considerate.
Linda T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Always a great experience. Highly recommend.