Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
356 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 356 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Friendly and professional staff -Drs. gave good explanations of my situation
Delilah E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
The greatest
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr Loftus is a very good surgeon! He listens to you and answers any and all questions you might have about your surgery!!! I would recommend him for anyone having back problems
Kathleen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Each person at the office was kind and I felt heard. What more can you ask from a Drs office - especially one that has the potential to be scary.
Vernon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Staff is cordial & professional. Dr. Loftus went above and beyond, by contacting me personally after normal working hours to address my issues. I've never had such superior a experience in my life. Much kudos!!
Hector M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Good
Hector M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Good
Dennis H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Friendly knowledgeable. After many years in pain saw many doctors, clinics. Doctor loftus found and fixed the problem, many thanks
Kristina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Went in for neck pain, had surgery and now have no pain. Feel great Thank you Dr. L
Steven V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
So far do good
Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
From my first visit Dr Loftus put me at ease about having surgery. I had been determined not "to let anyone cut on my spine". Seeing the damage to my spine and learning that having surgery would improve my quality of life now and in the future, I set up to have surgery. I am now 7 weeks out from surgery and feel great. No more constant pain and healing nicely. Dr Loftus, his staff and the hospital and their staff were all fantastic. Explaining all the procedures and expectations. Thank you all for giving me my quality of life back
Jose O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I'm eternally grateful to Dr Loftus and his team They are all amazing. I arrived to the consult with a tremendous amount of LB pain, chronic for 30 yrs. The entire evaluation process was of high standards, informed and effective. The surgical hospital was impressive The minute I wake up from the surgery, the pain in my leg was gone. After 6 weeks like DR Loftus said post operative pain was gone, and no need of medications. Stayed 1 day overnight at the hospital and was discharged home. The hospital personal were caring and knowledgeable DR Loftus referred me for home care follow up company, Encompass that visited our home with physical therapists, nurses, and occupational therapist that made a difference with the healing process. Im 12 weeks out without pain and symptoms.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Always answers questions and does not rush.
Connie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Loftus is the BEST of the BEST. He gave my quality of life back after my surgery. No more nerve pain! Dr. Loftus is compassionate and caring.
Mike T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr Loftus is i believed to be very professional and caring and answer all questions i had about the surgery operation.
Sherry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
I was referred by an older friend. I had had Evans y two other physicians, but did not feel the same level of confidence as my impression of Dr. Loftus. My surgery went well, I’ve had no complications and anticipate I will continue to improve.
Rosa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
I like the way everything is explained to me. My questions are answered in a way that I understand I feel well cared for always.
Brandi W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Absolutely the BEST!
Darlene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
It was very good to find out how my back was doing and what my next steps are going forward. Thank you all
Doyle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Staff is very friendly and Professional. Dr. Loftus is the best and takes time to listen and works to solve your medical issues. I have referred several to him and will recommend in future.