Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
305 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 305 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anita A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
He is a wonderful doctor and explains everything you need to know. Great bedside manners.
Jerry J.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Love Dr. Loftus and all the people that work in his office but I don’t like dogs in a waiting room. Today there weee two big dogs there that patients brought in. I don’t understand why they are allowed in a doctors office.
Barbara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very good and extremely accommodating!
Judy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
I had a nice experience meeting both Doctors. Dr. Loftus is very knowledgeable. Will be going back for my appointment in January.
Mark E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr. Loftus is an excellent Dr. He’s put 2 spinal cord stimulators in my back and has done a great job at taking care of me. He and his whole staff are to be commended for their excellent care. Thank you very much for your help.
Semu S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Very good
Laurie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
I am a 2x previous patient and now with additional spinal issues, I feel blessed to have Dr Loftus and staff in my corner yet again.
Eileen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very professional. Explains in detail the issue and provides recommendations. He then schedules a follow up to make sure healing is happening. Excellent Provider
Juanita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Overall, Dr. Loftus and his staff were very professional and pleasant. I enjoyed the atmosphere and options given for mask wearing or if we preferred the doctor's staff to wear one. Overall, a very normal appointment, which was outstanding because you just don't get normal these days. Dr. Loftus' PN was very warm (literally too lol) and patient as she walked me through a strength test of sort. Dr. Loftus was very engaging, detailed, and forthcoming about my condition and treatment. As I checked out, the lady had great engagement with helping me navigate next steps. I did feel, however, the young female I first met (check-in) could've been a bit more engaging or warmer to me and others I witnessed coming in. She gave me the impression that engagement with other staff may not be that pleasant; however, I later knew that to be so untrue. Maybe she was having a bad day. First impressions really count though. Overall, a winner in my book and I would highly recommend this practice to others.
Illi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Every one was nice and listened to me . And took care of me.
Frederick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Great doctors explain everything
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Great staff. Great bedside manner. Yea
Unicella K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent
Tunnie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
He is the best I had relief after the first 5 weeks awesome
Susie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I had been suffering from back pain for some time. Was referred to see Dr. Thomas Loftus after my appointment and back X-ray Dr. Loftus informed me what was wrong with my back and I decided to have surgery and it was a very successful surgery and it has been 1 year and I am pain free. Special thanks to Dr Loftus.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
The Best
Quincy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr.Loftus is excellent! They got me an appointment in a timely manner. Extremely helpful and courteous.
Darryl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Been seen about 3 years ago for my second back surgery. Very professional staff and very courteous. Will definitely recommend your Company.
Tracy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Excellent! Great description of what’s going on with my back!
Margaret O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Loftus and his team are fantastic! I've suffered with pain for years and they wasted no time getting me on the path to some relief. Thank you!