Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
580 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 580 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vance F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
VERY INFORMATIVE. FELT COMFORTABLE WITH HIM AND HIS EXPERTISE
Jodi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Through out my medical odyssey, I have had the occasion to be treated in several hospitals and by several doctors. Dr. Loftus and his team, the hospital staff and everyone that I came in contact with for my surgery has by far been the best experience I ever had. If you find yourself in need of his services, you will be glad to have him on your side.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/24
Dr. Loftus led an outstanding staff pre, during, and post multiple surgeries in my cervical and lumbar areas!! I am very impressed and highly recommend Dr. Loftus and his team!! Also, through his work with the VA Community Outreach, veterans receive the same high level support as his other patients!
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Dr. Loftus and his staff are always professional and attentive to my needs. I am very happy with this practice.
Leonard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
My go to doctor…and my wife’s..for our spinal concerns. We trust him implicitly!! Mr T
Junior J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Dr. Loftus is an amazing Doctor who not only gives sound advice but listen to the needs of his patients. He is well knowledgeable and skilled in his field. Going into surgery, I know that I was in the best of hands with him and his team.
Eleny G.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Waited for 45 mins after my scheduled time. I have called before about my pain and was told I would get a called back and never did (called 3 times). And while I was there they couldn't locate my xrays and didn't even asked me about where I took them until after I been waiting for 30 mins. The staff is great not sure where the disconnect is with the time and location of xrays but would like My time to be perceived as valuable.
Rene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr Loftus and his staff made me feel comfortable and were very professional. The procedure was well explained and put my mind at ease .
Paul W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Outstanding service and fantastic care. I feel like a new man at 73 years and highly recommend Dr Loftus and his team of highly qualified professionals.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Dr. Loftus and his PA were excellent. Both checked my strength in my hands arms and legs. Dr. Loftus reviewed my latest MRI and confirmed a bruise on spine between T11 and 12. I will remain hopeful that all or most of the pain will go away in the future. Dr. Loftus operated on our daughter several years ago with great success.
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
I had made a mistake on the timing of my appointment and was 5 1/2 hours early. I live over an hour away as well. Dr. Luftus and his team went out of their way to squeeze me in on his very busy schedule so I didn’t have to wait or come back. They are always so friendly and very professional. I can’t say enough about him and his team.
Charles R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Dr Loftus performed my cervical fusion. I highly recommend you visit this Doctor before going elsewhere. His nursing staff is second to none. Total satisfaction from presurgery to recovery. Please check him out if you require such needed surgery.
Sherry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
I've been seeing Dr. Loftus for years. I wouldn't trust just anyone with my spine. He has done 2 surgeries on me already. I'm about to have my 3rd. I would highly recommend him. He listens to your concerns and answers all your questions. Your in great hands with Dr. Loftus.
Bearin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. Loftus is a great doctor 5 stars and more.
Newton W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Excellent care given.
Velma L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Was my 3rd surgery with Dr Loftus. Pleased with all of them. Very friendly and concerned.
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. Loftus performed my back surgery two years ago. I was very hesitant about having the surgery, but he was very patient and listened to my concerns and thoroughly answered all of my questions. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism, knowledge, and experience. I highly recommend Dr. Loftus.
Veronica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr. Loftus and his assistant James are great to work with. They are very patient and listen to all my concerns with my broken back. Thanks to their help I’m almost back to normal after a very painful injury.
Darryl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Try professional , informative of actually what’s going on and has a clear path to fix your problems.
Jessie H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
First one of patients told me about the dr in the lobby had great recommendation that in turn brought my stress level down when I went in to see him the whole staff was very professional and nice. Dr Loftus answered all my questions showed my scan was very nice I would recommend him and staff to put there mind at ease