Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
560 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 560 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr Loftus is very professional and knowledgeable and caring. He is one of the best doctors by far
Earl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Love Dr. Loftus! He fixed both my wife's and my neck. And he will he the one who fixes my lower back when it is time.
Jose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Attention to patient’s needs. “Bedside manner”
Candee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr Loftus expressed confidence that we will be able to achieve a pain free result.
Solomona T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
Dr. Loftus and staff always provide care and professional support for patients. We are grateful for their continued care. We would recommend them to our families and friends.
Jeffery H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
I put off surgery for 5 years. I finally had 3 discs replaced and 4 vertebrae fused. I am now able to feel my finger tips. After sleeping in my recliner for 5 years, I can now sleep on my side in my bed. Dr. Loftus and his staff are AWSOME! When you call with a question or request, you get immediate results. The surgery went great. I highly recommend Dr. Loftus for neck and back surgery!
Pamela W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Went well. Everyone was very helpful.
Brian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
As usual, Dr Loftus and PS Parks, as well as the office staff were very professional and explained everything for my upcoming surgery. I highly recommend Dr Loftus for your needed surgeries. This will my third surgery with him. Great man and surgeon.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
He’s a great Doctor. Very cordial. Very knowledgeable.
Chunita V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. Loftus really takes the time to listen to his patients. We work together to create the best treatment plan that works well for me.
Van H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Good
Desa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Dr. Loftus is a really good Doc my care is not totally complete I've had one surgery so far and it went well but I would definitely recommend him to anyone especially Veterans looking for a doctor with a bad spinal fusion that needs fixing. My first Dr. was horrible but Dr Loftus is working with me to fix it. He has a great attitude, is friendly and so is his staff, I only wish I would have found him first so it could of been done right the first time. And I don't know if you care about it but the food in the hospital that he does his surgeries in is good to lol.
Lauri W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
I hope you were not injured when you fell off the pedestal I had you on
Carmen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Very nice and professional.
James E F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
The Dr is great
Lillian K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr Loftus is kind, patient, thorough and very knowledgeable. He only uses surgery as a last resort.
Rana S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
This visit was the first time (four previous visits) in which I sat in the waiting room longer than previously. It was a full waiting room and previously there was, at most, one person ahead of me. Surprising. After getting to the treatment room, Dr. Parks and a student arrived quickly as did Dr. Loftus who followed them. All staff are friendly and caring. The visit answered my questions.
Starr W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Dr. Loftus is always kind and compassionate in addition to his awesome surgical skills. He always takes time to listen to my concerns. I had very successful results from my back surgery.
Gerald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Really nice staff. They made us feel comfortable. Thank you for your help.
Lana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr. Loftus aka in my book #God send #life changer #professional #kind #proficient #Courteous If you are searching for someone who can change the quality of your life immensely all the while, doing it with professionalism and kindness, you need not look any further. You have found your answer.