Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Austin Neurosurgical Institute

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery & Complex Spine Surgery located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
577 total reviews

Austin Neurosurgical Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 577 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Neurosurgical Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roberta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
I would highly recommend Dr. Loftus and his staff. I am forever grateful because they have been very helpful.
Teresa V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Front desk ladies are wonderful and nice. Dr Loftus is awesome and nice.
James E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
I’ve been living with severe lower back pain for the past 6 years. I always thought the pain and epidurals would always be apart of my life. My surgery was a complete success, and after all these years I’m pain free. A huge thank you to Loftus and his staff. Y’all are amazing!!
Lorriann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
The nicest Dr I've been to, was very good at listening to me. And then making a plan of action!!
Raymond P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
I really appreciated Dr. Lotus and his staff. They were both professional and kind. They took time to understand my situation, work with it and come up with a plan that quickly resolves my problem (herniated disk) while working within the system.
Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Loftus and his staff were all quick to accommodate my needs in a professional manner. Everyone seemed to be on the same page where my procedure was concerned. Surgery is a hard decision for me but they all did what they could to reassure me that I had made the right decision. At this point in my recovery I am very glad I chose Dr. Loftus and his team as part of my healthcare providers.
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
NP, PA and Dr are all very professional and caring. Thanks.
Willard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr Loftus saw the problem right away and recommended a plan of action that I was happy.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
The most professional and up to date practice I have been into after 4 other spine doctors and Doctor Loftus is in the top of his field
Elisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
The visit began with friendly service up front with check in and paperwork to fill out with clear instructions. And receipt after payment. Then the medical assistant who took my mothers vitals very nice. Quickly followed by the P.A. Who listened and took the information and did some testing on his own then assure us they had mothers imaging. Very nice and friendly. It seemed as if they were tag teaming each other because no more than 2 mins. Passed when the doctor came in. Very pleasant, patient with my mother and most of all listened to her chief complaint then made his assessment and explained the recommendations. Mom still unsure of the news of surgery asked if other things could be done mean while she evaluated surgery. He responded with patience and said he understood which we both felt what he was saying. The visit was extremely pleasant and we’d definitely will be returning and would gladly refer this practice to anyone and EVERYONE! Thank you for listening to patient and explaining to an older person in layman’s terms.
Deborah M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr. Loftus and his staff are amazing!! Highly recommend!
Frederick V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Staff, PA, and Dr. LOFTUS are first rate, easy to communicate with and strive to find the best fit solutions. In my 67 years this is my favorite doctor and staff
Tommie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Everyone is so nice and professional. Always get good feedback in a timely manner.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Fantastic! Had SI fusion and work done on discs that had deteriorated significantly due to degenerative RA and a host of other issues. Had been in significant pain for over a year and a half, pretty much unable to walk. Insurance co. prevented my being able to see him. As soon as insurance changed, I was in his office. Now, I am 6 wks post-op progressing well. I am so thankful for Dr. Loftus' professionalism and superior knowledge in this line of work. Had successful fusion in 2014 L4-S1.
Trudy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
My experience with Dr. Loftus has been great. I'm still recovery from four disk being replaced in my neck, Dr. Loftus has been very helpful with questions and incouragement. Just after my surgery Dr Loftus staff were very kind and helpful to my husband and daughter with any questions they had. I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr. Loftus and his staff.
Alverado E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
Great facility and amazing staff. Always very responsive and accommodating to your needs. Dr, Loftus is the best doctor I’ve ever had!
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
I didn’t have my Copay money and the nice lady worked it and she I did not have to do that I was in so much back pain I was about ready to cry they were very very nice to me they were very pleasant to be around they explained everything where I understood it and I am happy to know that they are going to be the ones Performing my surgery on Monday thank you Dr. loftus Instaff
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
My experience is always good there. Excellent care.
Gary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Professional!!
Dodi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/21
The care I received was superb. The medical team and front office staff are kind and helpful. I never feel like I am rushed through but this care can result in a long wait time.